Skip to content

Preserve the save warning for Notes and Party edits after generating a share code - #10336

Merged
LocalIdentity merged 1 commit into
PathOfBuildingCommunity:devfrom
AdamZ-8113:fix/preserve-unsaved-export-edits
Oct 29, 2026
Merged

LocalIdentity merged 1 commit into
PathOfBuildingCommunity:devfrom
AdamZ-8113:fix/preserve-unsaved-export-edits

Conversation

@AdamZ-8113

Copy link
Copy Markdown
Contributor

Description of the problem being solved:

Codex discovered issue. Generating a share code mistakenly makes PoB remember your current Notes and Party text as saved. When you return to either tab, and close PoB, PoB compares the text there with what it remembers. Because they match, it decides there are no unsaved changes. This allows you to close PoB with unsaved changes, and no warning.

This fix makes PoB remember that text as saved only when you actually save the build file.

Steps taken to verify a working solution:

  • Headless regressions for both Notes and Party edits failed against the original code and passed with the fix.
  • Confirmed that I could no longer reproduce the issue.
  • Test suite

Link to a build that showcases this PR:

Before screenshot:

After screenshot:

@LocalIdentity LocalIdentity added the bug: behaviour Behavioral differences label Oct 29, 2026
@LocalIdentity
LocalIdentity merged commit 0077adc into PathOfBuildingCommunity:dev Oct 29, 2026
3 checks passed
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Labels

bug: behaviour Behavioral differences

Projects

None yet

Development

Successfully merging this pull request may close these issues.

2 participants